News 4/27/2017

Report from the Annual General Meeting of VBG Group AB on 27 April 2017


The Annual General Meeting (AGM) set the dividend at SEK 1.75* per share. The record date for payment was set at 2 May 2017. Dividend payments are expected to be distributed by Euroclear Sweden AB starting 5 May  2017.


The AGM resolved to adopt the fees to the Board of Directors and its committees totalling SEK 1,505,000, of which SEK 475,000 to the Chairman, SEK 300,000 to the Deputy Chairman and SEK 210,000 each to the other Board members. The Managing Director will receive no fee. The Audit and Compensation Committees will receive SEK 100,000 to be distributed by the Board of Directors. Fees to auditors will be paid as billed, upon approval, for work performed.

Election of Board of Directors and auditors

Peter Hansson, Johnny Alvarsson, Louise Nicolin, Peter Augustsson, Jessica Malmsten and Anders Birgersson were re-elected as Board members. Peter Hansson was re-elected Chairman of the Board and Johnny Alvarsson was re-elected Deputy Chairman of the Board. Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers AB was elected as auditor, with Fredrik Göransson as auditor in charge.

Guidelines and other terms of employment for senior officers

The AGM resolved to adopt the proposed guidelines for remuneration and other terms of employment for senior officers. The guidelines stipulate that market-based salaries and other terms of employment should apply for Group Management. In addition to a fixed annual salary, Group Management may also qualify for variable remuneration, which is capped and based on the Group’s financial performance compared with established targets.


The AGM resolved to authorise the Board to resolve on one or more occasions up until the 2018 AGM that repurchased shares can be transferred, notwithstanding the shareholders’ pre-emption rights, and that non-cash payment can be made for such transferred shares. This authorisation enables the Board of Directors to use the Company’s own shares as payment for acquired companies.

Nominating Committee

The AGM resolved in accordance to the proposal from shareholders representing more than 75 per cent of the number of votes in the company that Reidar Öster, as Chairman, together with Peter Hansson, Johan Lannebo and Per Trygg comprise the Nominating Committee.

Vänersborg, 27 April 2017
VBG Group AB (publ)

For further information, please contact:

Peter Hansson
Chairman of the Board
Tel: +46 708 66 86 10

The information provided herein is such that VBG Group AB (publ) is obligated to publish pursuant to the Securities Market Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act, as well as in accordance with the Issuers Rules and Regulations for the Nasdaq Stockholm. Submitted for publication at 6.30 p.m. on 27 April 2017.